Upvise Settings

Upvise Settings

 

image-20250110-002153.png
image-20260114-094232.png

 

Global Settings

Setting Name

Description

Setting Name

Description

Timesheet Sync Basis

The default and recommended import method for the standard Upvise solution is Hourly.

  • Hourly
    Time imports when the Daily Diary is submitted and the corresponding time logs are generated.
    This is the expected and supported behaviour for Daily Diary–based time entry.

  • On Approval
    This option is only applicable to native Upvise weekly timesheets. (time entered without a form)
    Time will import only after the Staff Report is submitted within Upvise timesheet module.

If On Approval is selected, all other time-based transactions will continue to import using the Hourly process.

Additional Fin Co Filtering

When enabled, these Upvise exports will additionally filter by the financial company.

  • People

  • Plant Items

  • Stock Locations

  • Equipment Categories and Regions - if any of its related Plant in financial company

Financial Company Level Settings

Setting Name

Description

Setting Name

Description

Allowance Activity

Mandatory for importing Allowances

The default activity code to be used when importing allowance transactions into Workbench

Invoice Sales Code

Mandatory for importing Job Invoices

The default sales code to be used for the AR invoice line when importing Upvise job invoices

Leave Job

The default Job to be used when importing Leave from Upvise with no project specified on the form

Plant Person

Mandatory for importing Plant Issues (not Operator Hours with Equipment which already has a Person)

The default plant user to be used when importing non-time plant issues into Workbench.

By default, this should be set up during onboarding and does not need to be changed

Sync Alert Email Person

Specifies a person who will receive Upvise Synchronization Alert Emails

These are sent by a scheduled task at 8:05 AM NZT which includes all logged Upvise syncing errors from the past day

Company Sync Basis

Basis on which to export Workbench companies to Upvise. Default value is ‘All’

  • Clients - Only sync companies where the ‘Client’ flag is set

  • Suppliers - Only sync companies where ‘Supplier' OR ‘Subcontractor’ flags are set

  • All - Sync all companies

People Sync Basis

Basis on which to export Workbench contacts to Upvise. Default value is ‘All’

  • Contacts - Only sync people that are not Employees

  • Employees - Only sync Employees

  • All - Sync all people

Plant Owner Sync Basis

Basis on which to sync to the Equipment ‘Owner’ field in Upvise, which controls the access for standard users. Default is ‘Disabled’

  • Plant Driver - syncs the Workbench Plant Driver to the Upvise Owner field

  • Everyone: syncs a standard 'Everyone' value to the Upvise Owner field which allows full visibility.

  • Disabled: does not sync anything to the Upvise Owner field and leave control within Upvise

Project Group Sync Basis

Determines what Workbench data to sync to the Upvise Project Groups. Defaults to Job Types

Frequent Job Sync

If enabled, Workbench will export Jobs and Job Work Centres every 5 minutes on a separate schedule. Only recommended to enable for sites with a heavy demand for updated projects.

Import Expense Claims as Approved

Only enabled when using standard approval for Expense Claims

Determines if Upvise Expense Claims import as Approved. Will use the first available Expense Primary Approver for the claim persons timesheet group

Sync Project Owners

Determines if the Workbench Job Manager is synced to the Project ‘Owner’ field in Upvise, which controls the access for standard users. Enabled by default.

If disabled it does not sync anything to the Upvise Owner field and leaves control within Upvise

Sync Sub Jobs Datasets

Determines if Upvise Sub Jobs and Work Centres are synced to datasets to be selected on compatible forms from the header job. Default is disabled.

Enable Parent Log Import

Indicates if the Parent Log Link for the Related Logs feature should be imported; it is disabled by default. For other setup and more details refer to the topic Related Logs and their billing.